What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Rainy Day

Well, it's going to rain on a bank holiday isn't it?

Another lazy day in terms of actually doing stuff, a spot of tidying here and there, but mostly it's been about sitting down and watching a host of films. Today's viewing included 'Warrior' (just the end, watched it yesterday, but it's that awesome), 'The Extraordinary Adventures of Adèle Blanc-Sec', 'Hanna', 'The Sorcerer's Apprentice' (I know, again, but St3f wanted to!) 'Captain America' and now we're capping it off with 'Return of the Jedi'.

Anyway, at some point I decided that I should nip outside and do a Blip, even if it was going to be one of my usual rainy-day Blips - happily I took my tea outside and, when the puddle I was shooting looked muddy rather than reflecty - it gave me a rather unusual shot to take.

And this is also the closest to a 'water drop' shot I've attempted having been inspired by Mr Boo, I will attempt a proper one at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.