Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Faithful Steed

Oh faithful steed of many the mile
Let us stop and rest for a while
Remember those distances been
Tracks driven, rut, mud obscene

You served me well my old friend
As along those lanes we'd wend
And longer yet you'll serve me still
As care for you, you know I will

You've carried me to far places
And I've seen the admiring faces
Look at you with an eager glance
They'd be with you, given chance

From Scotia's barren loch and shore
To Devon's wild and wonderful Exmoor
Places to where I lost my heart
From where I wanted ne'er to depart

I'll return to there again in close time
And those deer filled hills I'll climb
To merry meet a one with a smile
In my faithful steed of many the mile


Terry Rhiannyr
April, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.