Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Narcissus

Mr A had routine blood tests and a GP's visit early this morning, the doctor is hoping to get his hospital appointment for his back problems pulled forward; I am doubtful. It took me three phone calls to get an appointment for Mr A with the neurosurgeons and this was supposed to be a routine check-up at three months after surgery; the appointment I managed to get is five months after the surgery and a lot can and we think, has gone wrong. His GP has already written to the neurosurgeons, but the secretary at Addenbrookes is denying all knowledge of having received the letter; another one is to be sent today. Clearly the GP wants someone to look at him if only to move him on from his surgery!

Like some others, I think I shall have a rant today. We are told that the NHS has no money. Why, I ask, in this day and age with electronic communications does the GP have to dictate a letter for someone to type, then it has to be printed off, put in an envelope with a stamp stuck on and sent at the mercy of the Post Office; what happened to electronic mail! Rant over, for now.

Victoria is here for the day although I do not know what experiments they are doing in the kitchen; I am marking, as you can tell from me being on here. Oliver has gone to visit a friend so I am not really needed today, except perhaps to make egg sandwiches for lunch.

Today it is still cold, but dry and sunny with a blue sky. This is a photograph of one of the many Narcissus flowers that have suddenly bloomed over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.