fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Heron on Nest

Whew! I've had some computer glitches I just got fixed...I think Pooters the cat had something to do with it all this time! Anyhow here is a lovely Heron proudly sitting upon the nest it has been building...the nest building goes on with babies to come in May I understand.

I had a great acupuncture session and my knee felt better so off to the dog park to see the progress of the Herons I went. Hopefully not getting boring for others, but I do love to watch their progress. There is an orange plastic fence keeping people and dogs out from directly under the nesting area. They like to consume voles, frogs, fish etc. and their droppings can get quite messy and also this gives them a bit more private area.

Schools are on spring break here this week so I don't yet have a real sense of what retirement will be like...altho I still am reeling from the appreciation shown to me by the kids and families and drivers. Now time to focus on getting my health back!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.