Captain Howey

He was the founder of the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway (RHDR.)

This mini railway took me the 5 miles from Dymchurch to secondary school in New Romney every day for 7 years!!

This blip was taken from Dymchurch Primary School playing field which was where I spent the first 6 years of my education.

Steamtrain Dan has come with us, he runs excitedly down the garden every time a train approaches (my mum's garden backs on to the train tracks) He claims he is a train enthusiast, and not an anorak wearing train spotter, but I am sure he has a secret little notebook where he records train numbers/type/colour etc somewhere.

We had a pleasant trip down the M4 to Kent, a few nice marmalade rolls and mint bumhugs made the journey go quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.