LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Gull, Toned

After another rainy start the day picked up a bit towards tea time so I took a stroll down the seafront to have a try with the long lens at the seagulls again. It's very hard to try and capture birds in flight without auto focus I realised after about 30 or 40 attempts so I concentrated on the static ones. Despite being quite a boring picture I liked the overall shapes of this one and liked them even more after being toned (a copy of traditional copper and blue if I remember correctly).

Not much else to report, Jen managed it down for a bit after realising that trying to take advantage of me being busy and playing facebook games was a bit of a waste of Sun but one can't really blame her being dismissive, the Sun has not lasted very long on any of our days so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.