A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Looking north from Braes beach

We had just an hour and a half to take a walk this afternoon. I elected that we should walk along the beach known locally as Braes Beach. The tide was out and presently is going through the spring tide phase so it was out a long way.

As usual, when the weather is bright and sunny I took loads of photographs. Of them all, once I has processed them, I decided this one was best of the day. I like the way the rivulets make patterns in the sand and how the wetness reflects the sky and clouds above.

In the distance, looking across Camas a Mhor-bheoil, is Ben Tianavaig which rises to 413 metres. I really ought to go up there sometme soon, especially on a day like today.

The northerly wind was cold but the sun was warm. A great way to stretch ones legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.