Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Bike in Bus Shelter

It has been a L-O-N-G day for me and Hubster. It started last night when neither of us could sleep. He can often not get out of pain. I just don't sleep!
Early today he had to go to the doctor who sent him to the hospital. By the time he got home again it was time for us to go out as I wanted to visit our niece's new flat and see my sister. From there we went back into town as I had a hairdresser appointment.
From there it was on to Tesco to do some food shopping, then off to my sons' house to surprise them with some bags of food and goodies!
Finally home, I realize just how thankful I am to be have a car that can take us from A to B and back to A again!!
Hence this bike in a bus shelter blip today. This bike sits in this bus shelter almost every working day. To my knowledge it is not chained to anything, no one ever steals it or takes it for a joy ride! But of course we live in Shetland. It's a safe place.
So today, I just feel blessed to have a little VW Polo and a Hubster who is willing to drive when I don't feel up to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.