A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

swirly trails

This is my powerball, taken in the dark. Dunno if anyone has one of these, but basically it is a plastic ball which fits in the palm of your hand, which has a gyroscope inside it (and pretty lights). The idea is to work up the number and speed of the revolutions in the gyroscope by rotating your wrist. There is a knack to it - which I have got now. It looks dead easy when somebody is doing it well, but it is actually really effective exercise for wrist, hands, arms - which is why i bought it - to help my left hand recover after the broken finger, and also now to build my strength back up in my arms for climbing. But after two minutes on each hand (because you can't help but speed up!) my hands and arms begin to feel 'pumped' like they do after a couple of hours climbing!!!

So this was taken in the dark, with the little Lumix, flash off, in left hand whilst powerball was causing my right arm to feel like it was going to drop off.

The swirly trails is a reference to the picture, but also the earlier part of my day when I took two painkillers and shortly afterwards lost the ability to string a sentence together (just as I started to make an announcement in staff briefing as it happens!) and then started seeing little vapour trails as people walked past me.....it made our Senior team meeting very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.