The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Mmm cake :)

This has been quite a chocolate and easter free easter so instead to get some sweet fix I decided to bake this carrot cake last night. Steve and I each had a slice and then I chopped it up for him to take to work.

After baking Steve said one of the most surprising things to me. He tends to always have little criticisms on my cooking which I used to love to do but do less often now. Anyways Steve said he thinks my baking is really good and that I should do it more often. Now that I know/ believe he likes it then yea, I think I might start baking more often - time permitting.

Although not being Easter like we did have my sister and brother in Law visit to celebrate Stew's 30th. We had a lovely time:) And yes, ate and definetly drank way too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.