Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Openings Theme: Opening the Trunk

I suddenly realised that tomorrow night is my Camera Club night, and I had yet t publish any photos on the theme of Openings to Flickr ready for discussion. I had two candidates ready (including one I blipped earlier), but needed a third.

Looking round for inspiration I spotted this trunk in one of my1-12th scale doll's Houses (another time-consuming hobby). I bought it some time ago and decorated it myself using fine leather and computer generated lining paper. I also made the Alphabet book and jewellery box. I used one of my figurines (I'll name her one day) to set the scene up with her opening the trunk.

For the technical among you, I used a day-light bulb for lighting with silver foil to offset the shadows. I tried using flash, but only have the built-in camera flash which proved too harsh, even with diffusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.