Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A Roath Park robin

Today my good lady wife and I decided to go to Roath park in Cardiff.As far as i know I have never visited this place before and was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to get there.

As we walked down to the side of the boating lake I was amazed how close to the bank a coot had made its nest, but that seemed to be the norm as we walked around the lake. It was a pleasant walk, the sun was shining and the wind was cool, just how i like it.

We saw lots of birds as we walked around including the robin you see above, a black swan,a great crested grebe and the usual seagull.

I also tried to coax down a squirrel with some monkey nuts, but didn't succeed.

After a lovely few hours we went home where i sat in the garden and chilled. I didn't have many visitors except Mr blue tit and Mr Jackdaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.