Road construction on Edith Blvd

This is right outside the studio where I teach Raku pottery. I found my self substitute teaching and conducting a test firing unexpectedly and ended up just poking around outside for a blip.

I thought about blipping the raku kiln, but we had a huge crowd to watch the test and I was a lot more worried about camera damage, especially since my big lens just got back from the camera vet today. Maybe tomorrow with my regular class, where I know the students better and maybe can choreograph movement around the kiln. In the meantime, the firing was a flop, unless you like muddy brown pottery.

This construction project is seemingly unending and seems to involve pushing a really big pile of dirt back and forth across the street, while excavating and filling in the same ditch or maybe one next to the old one. There are lots of interesting markers and spray-painted dirt, though. And everyday, a new way of driving into the studio parking lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.