Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Another new dragon

When I photographed this dragon, I assumed that it was the female of the blue dragon that I blipped a few days ago. It was dancing in the same area where I photographed a blue just two minutes before. The two were the same size, both small dragons with a body length of around one inch in length, so a reasonable assumption I think.

But back at the lab, the claspers at the tip of the abdomen were the same and this is the easiest way to tell the sexes apart. I cannot remember which is what but I know that they should be different. There are other ways, but my eyesight is just not up to it.

So I present this dragon as a new addition to my journal. I put the other pic of the blue in folio

Another wonderful batch of encouraging comments yesterday. Thankyou all so much, it really does help me stay positive.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.