pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

New beginnings!

I've been waiting for the day to come when I could post this picture!

We found out very early on that Fiona was pregnant and despite the impulse to scream that fact from the rooftops, I've been able to exercise a rare bout of restraint.

How lovely to now be able to share the news properly with all of our friends and colleagues. We've been overwhelmed with the number of people passing on their best wishes.

I'm now looking forward to telling my six year old daughter (from a previous marriage) that she will be a big sister to someone later this year. I'm a little nervous as I don't want her to feel displaced, but I'm sure with a whole lotta reassurance on my part she will be fine.

I also suspect that the allure of being able to boss someone around will prove to be a tempting proposition for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.