Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Stormy Weather

Back in Newhaven to help out where I can with everything that needs to be done in the lead up to my sister's funeral.

If you want my advice, never pop your clogs just before Easter (Jesus managed it - but there was no Easter at the time): it's hell to get anything done as everyone takes a long weekend. We started getting everything going yesterday and it's good to finally be doing something.

My dad is already getting used to having someone running around after him. If I stay here too long, there will be two funerals to arrange. :o)

Once again, thanks for all the words and thoughts - it's been good for me to escape to this place and to let some of my feelings out.

This is Bishopstone, a tiny village between Newhaven and Seaford, though it feels as if it's in a different era to either. I wanted to get the threatening dark skies as they bore down on the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.