thecustarddumpling

By dumpling

Taikang Lu

Realising I needed to get out and actually take a photograph to start off my dumplingblipjournal, I headed across the street this evening to the Tianzifang complex, a rabbit warren of narrow lanes and hidden alleyways behind Taikang Lu in my neighbourhood of the old french concession in Shanghai. It's a touristy little clutch of overpriced boutiques, bars and shoe shops, but very pretty in its own way and a nice place to waste half an hour peoplewatching and taking pictures. I didn't have enough room in the suitcase to bring my tripod over from Australia, so most of my results today look like they've been through a very shaky blender, but this one I quite like. These two old fellas patiently ignored me for a good five minutes until I got a few nice shots, before waving me off with a little smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.