Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Eda's Pink Camellia in Eachill Gardens.

The weather was merciful to me as I delivered my 200 copies of the free local Citizen community newspaper. I do this every Wednesday and I find lots of people to chat to and many Blip opportunities.
I was thankful for the blustery white clouds and blue sky. I knew rain and hail had been forecast for some areas.
I ended up chatting to a lady called Eda, age 87, who lives in Eachill Gardens, sheltered bungalow accommodation. She was so kind and friendly.
I asked to photo her amazing Camellia which is just outside her front door and looked really beautiful.
On getting the go ahead, I photographed the shrub from many angles before the drizzle started. I decided on this one because it shows the buds and flowers at various stages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.