The way I see it.

By christinePears

Titanic!

Believe it or not somebody has built a 88 foot model of the Titanic in their back garden! It was PossMan who posted the first blip of it a couple of days ago and as I was in the vacinity I decided to go and have a look for myself. Apparently there is a Titanic museum open on the property but it all looked a wee bit eccentric and I was not brave enough to venture in!

If you dont believe me you can read more about it here.! Location is on the map and as possman said it is best seen from the tow path along the canal.

It has been a disappointingly wet and dull day with the odd hint of better weather. At least the wintery bite has left the air and there was no wind at all today. Hope the sun has been shining where you are!

I saw my first Goldfinch of the year. It was tugging sheep's wool off the garden fence for it's nest. By the time I got my camera it was gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.