The view from here

By cathintheattic

These are just two of my favourite things

Eoin and I are just back from a lovely day out in Liverpool with Mum and Dad, Helen, Jonathan and Thea.

We took a ferry cruise on the Mersey on The Royal Iris, a boat I went to a youth club disco on in the 8os.

Mum and Dad grew up in the heart of Liverpool so really enjoyed the opportunity to show their Geordie Granddaughter the significant sights/sites of their hometown (it's not the first time and it won't be the last).

I love Liverpool.
All together now..........

Ferry Cross the Mersey
Life goes on day after day
Hearts torn in every way

So ferry 'cross the Mersey
'cause this land's the place I love
and here I'll stay

People they rush everywhere
Each with their own secret care

So ferry 'cross the Mersey
and always take me there
The place I love

People around every corner
They seem to smile and say
We don't care what your name is boy
We'll never turn you away

So I'll continue to say
Here I always will stay

So ferry 'cross the Mersey
'cause this land's the place I love
and here I'll stay
and here I'll stay
Here I'll stay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.