WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

La montagne sacrée

Confession: I set out this morning with only the point and shoot camera, which doesn't have a viewfinder. I hate using it outdoors, because even when it's not particularly sunny I can barely see the screen. So for this picture I just pointed the camera hopefully in the direction of Canigou, and pressed the button. I think it turned out surprisingly well in the circumstances, even though I did have to fiddle with the foreground exposure a bit in Photoshop.

I was annoyed I hadn't taken the big camera, because the dramatically cloudy sky made for some good photo opportunities. You can see another "wave the camera at the sky and press the button" shot of one of my favourite subjects on Flickr. I considered blipping that -- I think it's a better photo -- but it's rarer to get a good view of Canigou from here than it is to see the splendour of my favourite plane trees.

Alors voilà -- la montagne sacrée des Catalans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.