BeWILDerwood

What a fab day Arwen, my niece Bernie & I have had today!! We spent the day at BeWILDerwood.

We have crossed the Scaaaary Lake in a boat & squirted at by Mathilda the croklebog, been in the Mudldle Maze, crossed the Broken Bridge, zipped along the "Wobbly Wires", slid down the "Slippery Slopes" and climbed through the "Tricky Tunnels". We also built a den, went on an obstacle course (of sorts). We also kept our eyes open for Boggles who live in the bog and the Twiggles who live high in the trees. We saw the Boggle village and some of the Twiggle houses high in the trees but no sight of the little creatures/people at all.

Of course, when I say we, I actually mean Bernie & Arwen. Apart from going across the "Broken Bridge" with them, I just trailed behind with the camera, the water and the hoodies that they kept taking off when the sun came out. We were there from 10 in the morning until 3 in the afternoon and we must have covered every single square inch of the place at least four times over!

They are worn out and sleepy. I am worn out and achey. They have had showers, been fed and will soon be heading to bed (it's now 7.30pm). I have been fed and will soon be having a long hot bubble bath before heading off to bed myself.

This is Arwen on the "Wobbly Wires" :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.