Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Pub bore

Today has brought very few blip opportunities and I'm not happy with a single shot I took (not that there were many to choose from!) - I almost posted a shot of flowers and trees but I felt so far outside my comfort zone with it that I've resorted to this one instead!

It shows Egerton Street, featuring one of Liverpool's greatest pubs - the legendary Peter Kavanagh's. One day I'll have to take a picture inside as it really is worth seeing but today this was all there was time for...

One of my happiest memories of this place involves sitting on the front step (just about visible at the bottom right of the picture) on the balmy night of 21st May 1989 having a drink and a packet of peanuts before attending one of the best gigs I've ever been to, REM at the Royal Court on the Green Tour. It was, in every sense of the word, awesome!

We are young despite the years
We are concern
We are hope despite the times


REM - These Days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.