TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Development time

Here begins your nature lesson!
These fascinating objects (tongue firmly in cheek) are my toadlets after 14 days (see day 1). They are not doing very much - just floating amongst the pond plants with an occasional twitch. They are feeding off the remaining egg gel at the moment but will soon develop external gills and start to eat submerged vegetable matter. I'll keep you up to date ("oooh I can't wait" I hear you say).

Frustrating day photographically - started with hike up the road to the reservoir with big lens and tripod only to find a fisherman's car there so had to turn round and stagger back (they rent the reservoir/lake and don't want anyone disturbing their privacy!). Then hail and torrents of rain basically put paid to everything else including drying my washing! Got some paperwork done instead.

My 99th blip - how time flies!
Canon 5D; 180mm; ISO400; f/5.6; 1/15"
exercise bike 3.52

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.