Pass, This Shall Too.

By jerekelly

My Knowledge Machine.

This object was a gift from (most of) my family for my four-decade-survival event last year. It is a Knowledge Machine. Careful manipulation of the runes embedded on the near part (I use my fingers) brings pages and pictures on the bit that sticks up from the hinge. Almost all the knowledge I seek is in here. The rest- what the machine can't find for me- I assume is not yet invented, and therefore is a task for me to do, or is only available from Experience, which is a word meaning Going Amongst The World.
I have spent many hours reading on the Machine, today, as it has been showery. Manipulation of the runes also brought forth music, by a long-dead man called Pau Casals, from a place called Catalunya. This really is a wondrous Machine, and I am thankful to (most of) my family for giving it to me.
It is my Book, and my bed is my Desk.
I am sated with the Machine's knowledge, for today.
I must Go Amongst The World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.