KB Being Cute

After this morning's tragedy, the day had a terrible gloom over it. When Casper died, S&B left to take him to the vet and left me an Mr. Apple at home with a 2.5 year old who doesn't particularly like us and is going through a rough phase. She had a complete and utter meltdown while they were gone and exhausted all of my Auntie skills in about 20 minutes. Today did not go very far towards selling us on having kids. In the afternoon, B needed some alone time so I took KB out in the yard to play as long as possible to give her mom some quiet time. I brought my camera along and, quite frankly, kicked ass at doing a photoshoot with her. The photos look like we had a real connection and were having a great time but that's not really how it was at all. I had to work my ass off for these. But, when they see them, they will love them and not think at all about how hard it was to get them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.