Our lady of the pond

Really really really is a very good idea to view this *LARGE*

First damselfly of the season, by my wildlife pond... in fact Little Larry almost caught it for breakfast, but luckily it dived down & disappeared into the grass. But I spotted it. It was very obliging to stay this still for a macro shot... I'm really really happy with this shot, can you tell? ;-) I *think* it's a large red damselfly, it's early, although they will be seen in late April on the odd occasion, well, it's mid April! :D

As For Larry - my my... ultimate trust here again:

Sun King

Wonderful day walking along the banks of the River Torridge, I really could have blipped so many wonderful things... but as this is the first damselfly, this *had* to be it tonight! :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.