Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Sunset

I heard today that the reason my beloved boy cat has suddenly become ill has been caused by his red blood cell count being abnormal. This more than likely means he has a tumour in his liver.

The vet said he could have put him through all sorts of tests, bone-marrow biopsy, etc., but this would just be tormenting him (ooh, he was grumpy at the vets) when there is actually no guarantee of a positive outcome.

I've been given vitamin B tablets, which should help him a little, but I've been informed that realistically I have to appreciate that he's in the last phase of his life.

As long as I'm helping him with his food and supplements, and he seems happy in himself then there is no reason to take any other action at the moment, but I have to face up to his end.

I think the vet is happy that he's stablised, and has let me bring him home to say a long goodbye to him.

I took a photo of Igor, but it didn't do him justice so I decided to post a photo of the lovely sunset instead.

It seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.