Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Pooooo-ding!

When I was a little girl I went to a family function at my aunts house. There were so many people staying under one (big) roof, possibly 25 of us and masses of food.
I walked into the cloakroom to find a whipped cream style dessert resting on the loo lid (apparently it was the only cold place left in the house). But my brothers and I nearly killed ourselves laughing every time we talked about what might be for 'Pooooo-ding'. We couldn't understand why the grown ups didn't laugh along with us. Apparently it was childish humour. Still makes me giggle now at family gatherings when one of my brothers mutters it... Well I did nearly sit on it...

My Mum makes a mean Pavalova, it is a family favourite, requested at all functions. This is it. I made a Herman-the-German friendship cake today but it wasn't nearly as photogenic as this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.