Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunset

Since my 365 a couple of weeks ago I have been reviewing my blip journal adding location data and tags and I have noticed that although sunsets are beautiful, without text they don't always make me remember where I was and what I was doing, but they can be so incredibly hard to resist.

After an early start thanks to upstairs children having a sleep over, I went down to once a sheep for a little while. Carlos cam down at lunchtime and after a nice chat arranging a fun adventure on Friday with someone special, we headed off to collect the children.

We went into Glasgow without telling them why and over lunch we proposed our plan - boys go to see Wrath of the Titans at the cinema, and girls go for a tour of Glasgow School of Art. They were both thrilled and we all had a lovely afternoon.

Freya and I couldn't get booked on the first tour of the art school so we had tea at the Willow Tearoom on Sauchiehall Street. Freya was very tickled and said she felt very fancy drinking tea for two, from a pot with loose leaf tea and a strainer!

While we were killing time before our 5 o'clock tour we went to Mandors fabric shop and I met a girl I taught in 1995 when she was in P1, and now she is at college studying fashion. It was amazing to see her, and I was delighted she is doing something she loves, it just made me feel the teensiest wee bit ancient!

Freya adored the tour itself although no interior shots of the building were allowed I got a nice one of the finial above the main door. Freya noticed it on the scale model we looked at in the shop and pointed out the glass baubles, I didn't recall ever noticing them before although it is a building I have always been fascinated with as my parents met when they were there back in the 60's.

After our respective fun afternoons we were all shattered when we got home. Freya helped me with dinner and as she was picking rosemary at the front door she spotted the beautiful sunset.

I was overwhelmed again yesterday by lots of views and kind comments, and another quick trip to the spotlight page after Monday's entry eventually made it there briefly too. It's all quite thrilling really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.