The high road

By Travellersjoy

In The Pink

Had a wonderful walk at lunch time down to the beach, it was so sunny, the sea was sparkling. I had a paddle and dried my feet on the warm rocks, then as if from nowhere soft raindrops were falling on me! The tide was really low and I climbed over rocks, enjoying pools rich with life, the sea pinks are flowering and I love the way they manage to get a hold in every nook and cranny!
This evening I've had visitors from the UK, a Permaculture teacher, who is touring some of the projects in the area, we had a lovely walk around the land, the evening light was stunning. We ate and chatted, it was interesting and I feel inspired to resume my studies and do the Diploma course, which would mean I could run Permaculture courses from here. It would be good to be developing other work possibilities in case it doesn't work out at the shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.