To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Left Behind

My apologies for another leaf blip -- and a rather dull one at that. This is one of the few photos I took today.

I was out today and went by my favorite photography shop. I stopped in for a filter and to inquire about having my sensor cleaned-- I've been really dismayed with the dust flecks in my images, and I'm to chicken to clean it myself. The technician must've seen the look of panic on my face when he told me that if I left my camera I could get it back in about three days. He went in back and spoke with someone, but when he came out, he informed me I can pick it up at noon tomorrow. As happy as I am about getting the dust out of my camera, I still feel strange leaving it behind. Like I'm not fully dressed. Or like I left my house without my handbag.

As for other things left behind -- this is a shot from a stretch of sidewalk that has some marvelous leaf impressions. I don't think I've captured it well. But when I walk on that sidewalk, I wonder whether the concrete was poured on an autumn day when the leaves were falling or right before a windy spring day. I'll never know, as the color wasn't left behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.