Chick Flick

By Flick

Catching Rays

Played with the sunlight today...




Picked up grandson Henry from nursery. Mummy had Parents Evening and Daddy was up North.
Henry chatted non-stop in a sort of steam-of-consciousness like two half year olds do.
Out of the blue he said 'I don't need two grannies.'
I said ( couldn't resist) 'Which one would you keep?'
Henry said 'I'd keep you we don't need the other one'
I had hysterics laughing (very dangerous when driving)
I then said 'youv'e got two grandads which one would you keep? You've got one with a nice dog and one who plays the guitar...'
'The one that lives with you!' he replied
I'm laughing, Henry is laughing, he KNOWS he's being funny..





Of course I told him he didn't need to make a choice he can have ALL FOUR of us.
He agreed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.