Rose-Tinted Spectacles

By WildWildWesti

Long lunch at Nana's then down to the beach late afternoon. Cloudy and windy, high tide..the kids got wet and wild even though it wasn't the best of conditions, and they had fun doing it..until it was time to leave...the wind blew the car door shut on my nearly 2 year olds fingers F*&^....anyway, she will live, but drama drama drama from that moment on, one melt down seems to lead to other small melt downs with everyone else. At home this evening, felt a small jolt,with a lot of loud grumbling (sounded like a massive truck) magnitude 4 earthquake 10km north of here, which makes it out at sea, funny that I'd just been looking in that direction earlier whilst down the beach. I jumped up for safety and yelled earthquake as the sound lead me to believe it was going to get worse....the kids just sat watching a movie, the only thing that moved was their heads to look at me...well, at least the oldest looked at me, the middle one kept watching the movie....think we need to do some earthquake and fire drills in this house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.