dark|adapted

By dark

Signs



Although it's been a while, I once worked as a news photographer/videographer, and once that's in the blood, recovery is difficult.

Thus I can never resist the opportunity to snap a few shots of actual events that I run across - besides, it's a break for you guys from my bug macros and silhouettes.

In any case this protest was happening right outside my window this afternoon. They're trying to get a new trial for Troy Davis, who's scheduled to be executed next week. You can read the details at the link, but the state's case seems rather questionable to me - how could a man be sentenced to death on so little evidence? And how can the state be so gung-ho about carrying out that dubious sentence, no matter what?

Truth be damned, full steam ahead.



Alternates:

Stand

March

Watcher








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.