Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Crackling

radio signals have been improved by actually connecting the aerial to the radio, thus saving about £11.25 plus postage for a new aerial unit. Aesthetically it's not perfect as I only had Bugatti blue wire rather than a cheeky Alfa red. But I've spent enough on this car already.

An unexpected result was being able to tune into BBC Radio Surrey (or Surry as it identifies itself on RDS) from South Oxfordshire. I'm not convinced that I need to do that, but I suppose it's good to have the option.

I did manage to get a DAB signal on Saturday so that I could listen, with growing amazement, to the Boat Race on 5 Live Extra. I like the gadget which allows me to fool the car into thinking it's playing a cassette when it's really jumped 40 years ahead to a digital gadget half the size of a cassette, which includes recordable storage, FM and DAB receivers, and video playback. Even my little Cowon gadget is obsolete now - a pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.