Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Blue Lake

Went up to Blue Lake today, which is in a disused quarry. As is often the way with places you are familiar with, I haven't been up there for years. When I counted up, I think it must be 22 years since I was last up there.

I'd forgotten quite what a steep climb it is, although thankfully it's not a long one - long enough to get the heart pumping though!!

There were quite a few people up there, which was a shame in a way - shame it's become so well known, despite there being no signs!! And I do wish people would take their rubbish home, clean up after their dogs, etc, etc - rant over!

It's a lovely spot, and I climbed up to look down on the lake for this shot.

I'm wishing I'd brought my 'proper' camera home with me now, but the weather forecast was so awful before I left that it didn't seem worth it but it's been sunny nearly all week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.