THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR

I see several ducks with babies. And I decide it will be my blip for today.
I am amazed to see the hectic activities of kind of birds.
Mischa is preparing for her performance of sunday morning and she takes only one picture a day. I roam along the watersides in the parks. I see a pair of swans change places on the eggs in the nest, a heron nearby peeping high up, could he/she steal such big eggs? I am new in the field, stay for minutes very concentrated, then move on.
In the Clingendael park I see a man with an enormous field-glasses. I ask him what he sees through it. Young tawney owls, he answers and I may have a look too.
Fantastic birds, very fluffy. Some days ago there were five babies. In the tree there are now two visible.
The same man tells me that there are also squirrels in the park, but only two.
I see magic green in the trees develop.

My haiku:

In all directions
I look nature develops
With that sudden spur

And the latin proverb:

In spring heat returns to the bones.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.