Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Disguise

Along with mungoneck, I'm backblipping the 2012 challenge list that I missed earlier in the year. I'm claiming this for week commencing 15 Jan - 'Disguise'.

Thought I'd have a wander down to the canal for half an hour or so at lunch time, you know maybe blip a few ducks, catch a tranquil reflection or two... But no, as I strolled down to the bridge, I could see this barge coming at me with a lot of activity going on. As it got nearer these guys kind of put on a bit of show for the camera - check out the gorilla at the back! He nearly fell overboard with his antics! Bizarre or what? No idea what it was all about but they were having one helluva time of it.

Not the best of photographs, as it all happened so quick and the subject is not really my speciality! But hey, you never know what you're going to stumble across when you go in search of a blip :)

A slightly bizzare addition to my Leeds Liverpool Canal series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.