Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Callander Crags

Today we climbed Callander Crags - something I haven't done since before Ky was born and I had a strong memory of it hurting - a lot! It didn't disappoint. The initial ascent is very steep and hard going but it's well worth the effort because the view is wonderful. We made our way along the top to the Queen Victoria Diamond Jubilee Cairn and then made our way back down. This was almost as hard as going up when your attached to a dog who's intent on being the first down. I have to congratulate my children who did fantastically well - it was me who trailed behind. We had a wee picnic by the river of goodies we bought in town - the bakers sells the best steak pies and we even treated ourselves to a portion of chips from The Tasty Fry to share - even the irn bru tasted fantastic . Having a wee rest just now before starting on dinner - having something a little bit special as I'm back to work tomorrow. A fantastic day to end a brilliant holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.