Second Star To The Right

By PixieBA

A picture paints a 1,000 words

Yes I know it is a very old saying but it is true! That little canister holds 36 negatives, in reality though it holds so much more! Each picture will help spark memories of my Graduation that I have more then likely almost forgotten, just like a lyric or place can remind you of a person or special moment.

When I was in Uni one of lecturers caused panic, he'd told us of a time when he was looking around his grandparents & found a shoe box full of love letters. He sat there reading them & realised that he had nothing like that, most correspondence now is done through text & email. History is so important and yet one of the greatest assets to historians is becoming null & void. Don't you want something you can one day show to your children & grandchildren?

Yes, that's what I thought, so I now write more letters print more pictures & keep an album of the years events.... I realise I'm showing my geeky historian side but hey it's something to think about right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.