Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Wanted: Congregation with a GSOH

This is St Andrew's Church on Gallowgate. I get my bus from here five nights a week and have made several attempts to blip it. The people in the queue have a tendancy to interfere though and start telling me what to do, which annoys me and I give up. I have varying levels of social tolerance at the best of times, but by the end of the day they are usually quite depleted.

Tonight I managed to grab a stress free shot though. I like this church because it has a GSOH. Last year at Easter, on the board outside, they asked the very spiritual question: 'Andy Carroll gave up Newcastle United for lent...what will you give up?' And this year it broached the subject of Ashley giving up the name St. James' Park, which some would argue is a place of worship in itself. If I ever had religious inclinations a church with a GSOH is a must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.