just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Gymnocheta Viridis... probably!

Or, the green parasitic fly!
Apparently the greenbottle doesn't have the thick hairs. Interesting eh?

How can something so beautiful still slightly turn the stomach? And how can it have such a nasty name? I'm told, well a few web sites have said, that it is very important for healthy lawns. Who am I to doubt that. I just love the colours.

I really didn't want to go out today, I think it's one of those days when you feel you're fighting something: headache and aches and laziness. However, I made myself slip out to take the picture of one solitary, and noble, gorse flower.

Then, one thing led to another, and I ended up chasing flies with the tripod. You know how it goes.

And I ended up happy. Again.

I do think this is why children splash in puddles! Can't wait for it to rain now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.