Today's Special

By Connections

Spring String

These little droplets (also known as "blip drips" in some illustrious circles) reminded me of beads on a necklace. I saw them on one of our Japanese maples as I was heading out with Miss Annie for her morning amble, and she was quite happy to plop down at my feet in the sunshine and wait for me to take a variety of photographs. (I've just added a close-up of what's in the drops, and made it right side up -- it's our fence, a bare tree, and a bit of our neighbors' house -- and blue sky!)

We have sun again, after yesterday's 99% overcast and rain, and it's a lovely sight! In a rush of optimism, I'm going to plant some radish and lettuce seeds in pots on the back garden patio, and do some more weeding out front.

In between gardening ventures, I'm making lists for our upcoming trip to Portland (Oregon), where we'll be meeting up with a number of Portland blippers, thanks to grazingllama, on Thursday, April 26, 3:00pm, at Deschutes Brewpub, 210 NW 11th. There's plenty of room there and the food and beer are outstanding, so come join us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.