sp33dway

By sp33dway

barbed

Today has been a monumentally horrendous 9-5 day in sp33dworld: Far too much work, not enough time. Don't misunderstand me, I thrive off the buzz that usually bounces round the studio but sometimes things get far too silly. If I worked somewhere else I may expect a meeting with someone who would suggest I need to look at my time management, which is obviously utter tosh. Thankfully I work with a bunch of normal people, all working together to achieve the same goal.

Still, I got severely blipped off this afternoon by the fact that it's deemed fine for someone to have umpteen 'quick 5 minute fag-breaks', but not for me to vanish for 20 minutes to have a poo, make a coffee & eat half of my 'snappin'. So went for a walk and promptly announced I was doing so (in a huff, as you do)

20 minutes later I tah-da'd back into view and was back in the land of the living feeling mightily refreshed, specially when I transfered my pic to my Mac whilst waiting for some files to burn.

Off out now for a pint with Jules, an old workmate. It was his birthday a few weeks ago and I missed it because I had to work over. Not tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.