A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Ironing with Eccleston



It's really hard to find a good programme to iron to. It can't be too complicated as you have to keep looking away from the TV, and it has to be relatively short as I average around 45 minutes of ironing a week.

Nick suggested I watch the latest Dr Who as it's now on Netflix. Being something of a "thorough" person, I thought it best to build up to him, and decided to start with the Eccleston Doctor.

Episode 1 was the one with the shop dummies that came to life, living plastic so to speak, activated by a blob of goo oozing around in the sewers under the London Eye. Brill.

If you look closely at the TV you will see the wheelie bin swallowing Mickey before turning him to plastic, and for some reason Rose doesn't seem to notice the change in him!

FYI, I realise most americans drop their shirts at the dry cleaners to be washed and ironed, but that is still totally alien to me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.