Nobles Bar

To our shame, we've never been in Nobles Bar on Constitution Street. We rectified this omission this evening, with the express intention of allowing me to photograph some of their quite famous stained glass. On doing this, I discovered that stained glass windows are not as easy to photograph as I thought they were...

Anyway, this might be most expensive blip yet. Obviously, going in Nobles we had to have a pint. And this then led to dinner with a friend who joined us. But the food is good value, and much to be recommended. Not sure why we haven't been before.

Luckily it wasn't really expensive for our friend either ... in the sense that when we left she thought she had lost her front bike light. In fact, she hadn't. It was still attached to the bike. And switched on. I nearly blipped its reflection in a nearby window. The point being that it was still there. So much for Leith being a dodgy place. People don't even bother stealing bike lights when they are advertising themselves.

Good progress today on my research report. Am pleased about that.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window

13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.