Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Secretions?

This is not a high-art photo, but it has a funny, low-art origin.

09:00am

Annie: "I must show you what Chris has secreted for me..."
Meike: "WTF?"


Dictionary definition of "secreted"
secreted
past participle, past tense of se·crete (Verb)

Verb:

1. (of a cell, gland, or organ) Produce and discharge (a substance).
2. Conceal; hide: "the assets had been secreted in Swiss bank accounts".

I meant meaning 2 - that Chris had hidden this bowl for me, as Meike had asked me to return it to a friend who lives 45 minutes away only around a year ago, and I'd, erm, not quite managed it yet. I didn't want to admit it straight away when she came.

She heard meaning 1, which puts an entirely different slant on it.

This is now "Annie, Chris and a bit of Meike", as this is her picture.

Bowl update: when we all went to visit Heidi, suffice to say I forgot to take the bowl. But super-efficient Meike remembered it, so harmony is restored. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.