the right amount

8:30pm and taking prescribed medication. Which isn't a common occurrence. Hopefully it isn't common for you either.

I find medicine both a wonder and a burden. Can't I just *be* better. None of this patiently waiting lark. Is my faith not *strong* enough. Then I've missed the point. And trying to make it work for me it actually not where it's all headed.

Anyway, feeling significantly better today, but still finding energy a little hard to come by the late afternoon. Sugar helps, apparently. Extra teeth brushing required tonight.

I took a long time deliberating over how to capture the tablet. Perhaps my own self-righteous judgements about medication and what that says about our culture (pop a pill and it'll all be okay) clouded my view. I don't want people to think that I'm all soft. Or that I'm milking man-flu. Or that I'm weak (which is the crux, isn't it).

I was thinking today about what it means to communicate clearly, leaving little room for other's bias to shade what you are saying. But that's the thing. It's *other's* bias. Not mine. So how I can't cover every base and I remain true to the simple, real message. We end up saying everything and nothing.

All this makes me think I need to go back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.