ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Salamander.

Hot day in the sun today - I'm so glad I took the day off work! M and I slept in and had a late breakfast, then drove out to Portach with a picnic and sat under the bridge on the sand, sunning ourselves. I even sort-of swam in the river (well, I got up to my waist and then the cold kept taking my breath away before I could get any further into the water)!

As we were lying on our picnic blanket, I kept hearing rustling in the leaves behind us, and at one point turned around to see this little guy staring back at me with little beady eyes. Because he was buried in the leaves, I actually thought he was a wee snake until I saw his feets; 10 points for the species name?

Since M beat me so soundly at golf the other day, I challenged him to another round, where he beat me again and I lost a record number of balls to the water hazards :(
I'm pretty sure boyfriends are (at least sometimes) meant to let their ladies win at sports...

This evening I had my Health MOT at the gym; my finger was stabbed for blood glucose/cholesterol levels, my hip/waist ratio was measured along with my height, weight and resting heartrate. Everything came out quite well, apart from me being ever so slightly overweight (a fact I was already aware of), but I was quite pleased with the results anyway. Afterwards I took a Body Balance class which was really good... I think I might have stretched my legs by a couple of inches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.